Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:32 p.m. - 2010-04-17
humble yourself, sir.
You know me from my silence?

No. You don't.

You know what you're willing to see, what you're willing to hear, and what you're willing to be receptive to. Your will trips on expectation, and when it falls on its face, reality blackens.

When people don't flow into your world like a river into the sea (oh, Mr. Ocean), or fit into your life like a missing puzzle piece (yes, Mr. Big Picture), or frame your words of a conversation like the stars around the sun (ho, Mr. Universe)...then those people become shadows in your peripheral vision.

Just you wait, sir. I believe when you earn patience through time, an inevitable gift of simply being alive,

the vastness of YOU

will light up everything.

Everything.

"You have no fear of the underdog. That's why you will not survive." -Spoon.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!