Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:35 p.m. - 2019-09-10
POF dating site profile
I'm putting this here to show my boyfriend lol. I'm deleting the dating profile (it's been inactive for 2-3 years anyway), but I feel like it still applies to me. I love how he and I match up, and I think he'd appreciate this. Anyway:

Interests
Music
Nature
Writing
Movies
Documentaries
Animals
Art

About Me
Hi! I love to write, listen to, and discover new music, attend concerts and shows, and walk/hike for hours. I listen to all kinds of music, but a part of me will always be stuck on alternative from the 90s. I play guitar, piano, euphonium, and a little trombone and most of my friends are local artists and musicians. I really enjoy people, but I don't mind hanging at home watching movies and documentaries or reading or writing. Love to grab dinner or lunch with friends with some good, interesting, or fun conversation (like most folks). I appreciate passionate conversation if the debate/argument is legitimately backed up. I'm a good listener and consider myself a problem-solver.
I also work at an animal hospital. I have had a passion to help animals my whole life and finally made it my profession (going on 10 years now). I am also an active volunteer and foster mom for the local no-kill shelter. I love food, love to cook it, learn to make new recipes, and love to eat and be cooked for! I'm a good person to experiment with, concerning food, experiences, and life in general, I like to try new things. Pizza and sushi are my go-to happy foods, but believe me, I'll eat just about anything.
I'm very happy-go-lucky, laid-back. I'm a hummer, dreamer, laugher, smiler, and I go out of my way to make even the most potentially boring situation a pleasant experience. I also enjoy my chill time. Once spring rolls around, I give gardening a go, and I get on the Greenline and do Shelby Farms all year round. I appreciate all kinds of art and really try to see the beauty in everything. I have an 11-year-old son and he is my sunshine. I am currently fostering 4 dogs and have a cat, so I'm looking for someone with a passion for animals, as well. I have never been much into sports, but I am game to watch them (and possibly participate, ha)! My goal in life is to live in the present, every day is a new day. I feel like being busy is staying happy.
I've also become a philanthropist this past year and very much an advocate for domestic abuse awareness.

I'd like to meet someone creative, to bounce ideas off of, express myself with, and have fun with. Someone passionate yet laid-back and open-minded. You're non-judgmental and tolerant but know what you like and know your limits. You like to make people feel good for the sake of making people feel good, not to get anything out of it but a smile. You're driven but know how to relax. I'm looking for a natural flow. You can't force this romance stuff. But knowing what you want makes all the difference in the world.

I've also realized I'm more spiritual and sentimental than I am materialistic, and I'm looking for someone that kinda knows what I mean by that without me explaining it. I like quality over quantity. I believe in love at first sight. I have had amazing long-lasting relationships with friends and lovers based on recognizing a mutual physical and energetic attraction with one look. I believe people put out a vibe that weaves between those that are meant to connect in life. I believe in something bigger than us, and I trust the flow of the universe. It's all science, and I'm interested in being an active part of the equation, wherever all this is leading, whatever the answer is. Even if it's just simply a bunch of complex tragedy and beauty.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Getting a drink or food is a good place to start. The more unpredictable, the better. The less typical, the better.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!