Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:11 a.m. - 2018-12-11
ain't mad about it
I don't feel angry anymore.

I got a new job as a leasing consultant, and I deal with the general Memphis public every day. It's a true test of patience, but with the allowance of power on my end to say "no" when I need to. It's given me a freedom I didn't have these past 11 years as a veterinary technician.

I feel disappointment. And I don't even feel the need to throw a fake smile. I wrap everything up with a bow of forgiveness, because this world ain't fair, and then I hand it back or stow it away for later, if there's a later. And if there's not a later, oh well. It wasn't meant to be.

I can lean back in my chair and put my feet up and crack jokes and make people laugh. Be myself. There's no reason to be the kind of mad I was before.

I also did that keto diet and lost almost 30 pounds and have kept most of it off. I'm doing a vegan diet and will probably move on over to vegetarian, since I need some types of dairy to be happy.

I met a guy from Bozeman, Montana while he was in Memphis for 3 weeks playing gigs. I knew him for the last week he was here. I am still talking to him...

I'd rather be happy than right, but not in any selfish sort of way.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!