Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:45 p.m. - 2016-08-07
secret
crippling depression
is only unattractive
if anyone knows about it.

my bed knows most of my secrets,
maybe as much as my heart.

it is
my
best

friend.

and whatever this is,
be it a phase, chemical imbalance, birth control, 2016, or just a broken heart,

it is suddenly all i have,

the most dependable thing i've ever had.

oh, crippling depression,
you're always here for me,
when happiness and words fail me,
when friends disappoint,
when lovers get bored,
when serendipity exits,

here
you enter.

come with me now! after pretending throughout the day
that i don't mind being alive,

let's lie in bed from sunset to sunrise,
hug the darkness,

and
be a secret.


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!