Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:37 p.m. - 2013-01-05
...
Jan 3, 2013

Didn't get me a drink with dinner, but would complain about me not doing so for him.

I don't typically drink until I'm done eating, maybe a sip here or there. He had a little soda water left in the can, so I grabbed it when he'd gone for seconds, and he said,

"Should I put a fork in front of my drink?"

I laughed. And we said nothing else.

Because, really, how ridiculous.

Jan 4, 2013

The only other thing is that I texted him that there's a band playing "tomorrow night" (tonight) that we like...and he replied, "I'm aware that you're aware that I'm aware that they are."

Which is his way of pointing out he wanted to go to this show without me...and in the back of his mind, he knows it's in the front of my mind that I am aware of this, and that it is so he can "work his autonomy" with people that are female named Leila. (extra hint: asking Harlan on FB if he's in town. One of her buddies.)

Anyway, I replied, "Yay, good music"

and then, "I'm aware you're aware I'm aware you're aware.

I'm gettin' whiskey. Jack and coke, or Jameson?"

Everything else has been fine since he's figured out I'm depressed.

Oh, awareness, give me strength in all the weakness I can bear.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!