Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:49 p.m. - 2013-01-02
Start of "JUST-PROOF"
Jan 1, 2013

He told my son he's a party pooper. And yelled at me not to put the little pot in the dishwasher, because "dishes don't get clean when pots go in there"...I said quietly "whatever" and smiled. And he said loudly, "Did you say WHATEVER?" and I said, "I didn't mean it that way."

Jan 2, 2013

We ate dinner at Outback Steakhouse, because we received a gift card from his Gran K (note: had both our names on the envelope).

We ordered and when I stated I was taking the other half of my meal that I hadn't finished home, he began eating the shrimp and sauce on the tilapia.

When I teasingly put my fork down as a (as he said) "Fence"...(after he had soaked up as much of the sauce with extra bread that he could)...he got defensive and said, "it's MY giftcard that MY grandmother gave ME...what else did she give me? That's right, THAT'S all she gave me, so it's mine. So I can eat your food if I want. You never share. You always do this. And if you hadn't insisted on getting a margarita, I wouldn't be paying 15 extra dollars. We wouldn't have gotten the pitcher to drink if you hadn't suggested it. And if you HAD just gotten one glass, it's still 5 bucks that I would have paid." Blah blah blah.

"The card had both our names on it. AND she got me those cute Barbie tweezers."


Anyway. This diary will serve to display a reason why, every day, I need to move on

with my life.

I need strength and reason,

and Diaryland is going to help me get out of the most abusive relationship I could have ever dreamth of getting into.

I never imagined, though, it would be this hard


to


leave.


You can stay for love all you want. But it might kill you.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!