Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:53 p.m. - 2010-07-31
snippet from friend's blog, a friend dear and closer than I realize, I think
Working title for my novel that isn�t actually a novel and never will be:

The Electromagnetic Paper Machine (not to be confused with the title of a real novel by Ken Kesey, who also wrote about a mental hospital)


Chiefest of my motives in this endeavor: publicly telling off that corporation, coming clean about mistakes of my early adulthood, and honoring people that deserve it. But I can�t write fiction. I can�t hide in the ambiguity of creative truth. I can�t immortalize my friends into epic characters (I do see you all as epic, by the way). As if that weren�t enough of a kick in the nuts, I can�t tell closely-guarded secrets and then act like I made them up. I�ll just have to find a therapist or a girlfriend who speaks either English or Spanish or both. Sucks for y�all because there were some steamy scenes in there.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!