Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:10 p.m. - 2010-07-19
potentially art
i saw death
walking his dog,
brindle skin and bones
empty joints

i did

i worry

with that image in my head.

and a giant toad hop hop hopped to my feet

and with the way things are going,

i did,

i almost swooped him up and kissed him.

(and all his "i don't know"s about the future

evaporate and become those small gray clouds
trying to blend in with the white fluffy ones,
the one that looks like a giant ogre,
grinding his teeth, glaring down at me.

it's all i hear "i don't know, i don't know"

until i realize:

i remember who's in charge here. and it ain't you, sir. and i'm sorry i let you think that, for so long.

shall we carry on properly, now?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!