Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:51 a.m. - 2009-09-07
.I think I have a lot to say until I realize I've said nothing at all.

Recently, I hung out with a very refreshing individual whose sense of humor melded with mine. We really clicked, and I realized that the twist of hardness I had lying off to the side of me was getting hot and ready to shape. So we bantered on and molded this shovel in my brain. And instead of pounding down the dirt of ideas with shapeless metal, we started unearthing bits of myself long buried. Maybe that's just a talent of theirs, but whatever happened, it reminded me of who I am, just a little bit.

That's all I ever want to do. Sit down and laugh with someone and talk for hours. The harder it is for you to open your mouth, the harder I try, and it's what I live for. I don't care how long it takes. If I think you've got something nestled in the corner of your cheek that will thread through and keep together peaces of mind, then I'm going to try really hard to sweet talk it out.

I'm not a walking dictionary, I often get lost in thought, and I am always surprised when people care more than I anticipate. But my brain always takes snapshots of your smiles and pins them up. I rarely notice what color your eyes are, but I will remember everything they tell me. And you will know it.

Like I said, some people just know how to do that, it's like second nature for them to get simple, quiet folks to be themselves.
I guess I like getting up close to that layer that has a definite protective, firm purpose, but is covered up. Like a water-proof mattress cover. Well, if you use one. If you feel like you need it.

That doesn't make tons of sense, but oh, well.

I'm not picky about who I like. I'm picky about who I sit down and have a cup of coffee with.

My ego feels weird.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!