Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:47 p.m. - 2009-08-17
your eyes to mine
you took a photograph

and put it up for us to see:

everyone on the stage is dark

serious

looking away

staring down

long hair long dress
to the crowd.

my friend is the only one you can see
sitting near the stage,

her dark hair tangled.


near the center of the stage,
my mouth barely visible above the music
on my stand

i sit with my euphonium, head tilted

under the only spotlight

smiling.

it makes me

want to run away with you

to the cabin

in the photographs

you posted

immediately after.

every empty moment in my heart becomes


us in that cabin.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!