Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:32 p.m. - 2009-01-10
best happy
i'll leave when i'm good
ready and calm.
when our hearts are steady
and your head's not a bomb.

when the phone won't ring
to tell me you're dead
when we'll know the sting
was us turning deep red.

emptiness will be the aches
silence will become the noise,
real expressions take the fakes.
dead horses gone, replaced with toys.

i don't want to show you how
to tire of us soon.
happy for us now
is preferring the night, the moon.

i want you smiling i want you laughing
and i want you in paradise.
i know mine isn't yours
and i'm sick of rolling the dice.

so i'll leave when i'm good
ready and calm,
when our hearts are steady
and your head's not a bomb.

when i can say the night is our sky
my old love, my friend,
when in that space we can fly
with endless wishes, an endless end.


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!